Readers ask: What Order To Read Robert Jordan Books?

How To Read Wheel Of Time Books In Order (Release & Chronology Explained)

The Wheel of Time series consists of 14 main installments and one prequel, with each novel in the series averaging around 800 pages in paperback form, so there’s a lot of material packed into Jordan’s novels that the show will need to make room for.

The Wheel of Time Books In Release Order

The Wheel of Time was a 20-year saga that was delayed by Jordan’s untimely death in 2007. Brandon Sanderson finished the series with The Gathering Storm, Towers of Midnight, and A Memory of Light.

The Wheel of Time Books In Chronological Story Order

The Wheel of Time books are written in a straightforward chronological order, with each book taking place directly after the one before it, with only minor time jumps. The New Spring is a prequel to The Eye of the World, taking place 20 years before Moiraine’s adventure.

The Best Reading Order For The Wheel Of Time Book Series

Many people don’t consider New Spring to be essential reading because it reveals information that isn’t supposed to be known in the timeframe of The Eye of the World, and much of the lore would be difficult to understand because it isn’t meant to be a jumping-on point for The Eye of the World.

Which Wheel of Time book should I read first?

The first installment of The Wheel of Time, The Eye of the World, was published in 1990, and the final installment, A Memory of Light, was published in 2013.

We recommend reading:  What Is The Bcheapest Way To Ship Books?

Where should I start with Wheel of Time?

Those who prefer to read the Wheel of Time in order should do so as follows:

  • New Spring u2013 January 6, 2004.
  • The Eye of the World u2013 January 15, 1990.
  • The Great Hunt u2013 November 15, 1990.
  • The Dragon Reborn u2013 October 15, 1991.
  • The Shadow Rising u2013 September 15, 1992.
  • The Fires of Heaven u2013 October 15, 1993.

How many books are in the wheel?

I’m not going to sugarcoat it: The Wheel of Time series consists of 14 books plus one prequel, with each paperback averaging 826 pages.

Which Wheel of Time book is the longest?

The Shadow Rising, with 393,823 words and 58 chapters, is the longest book in The Wheel of Time, despite having fewer pages than Lord of Chaos.

What age is the wheel of time appropriate for?

I really enjoyed the Abhorsen series, which deals with necromancy and has a little bit of horror to it, but it’s handled in a positive way. They’re also written for the YA age group (whereas Wheel of Time is intended for adults), so I think 12-14 would be fine.

Can you skip some Wheel of Time books?

Each book is essential to the series’ plot, so don’t skip any of them; you’ll enjoy them all.

How do you read a Wheel of Time?

Order your copy of the Wheel of Time.

  1. The Eye of the World (Book 1 of The Wheel of Time)
  2. The Great Hunt (Book 2 of The Wheel of Time)
  3. The Dragon Reborn (Book 3 of The Wheel of Time)
  4. The Shadow Rising (Book 4 of The Wheel of Time)
  5. The Fires of Heaven (Book 5 of The Wheel of Time)
  6. Lord of Chaos (Book 6 of The Wheel of Time)
We recommend reading:  Readers ask: What Makes Dr Seuss Books A Classic?

How long does it take to finish Wheel of Time?

I read it in about a year, maybe a little longer, because the books are LONG. I consider myself an average reader (speed-wise), and a Wheel of Time book takes me anywhere from 7 to 10 days to read.

Is there going to be a Wheel of Time TV series?

The first season of The Wheel of Time will premiere on Amazon Prime Video on November 19, 2021; Amazon has not yet announced a release date for Season 2, but production began in July.

Why should I read the Wheel of Time?

It’s impossible to summarize a series of 15 books, each of which is at least 600 pages long, but suffice it to say that The Wheel of Time series provides fantasy fans with everything they want: a meticulously detailed imaginary world full of exotic names (Rand al’Thor, Nynaeve al’Meara) and a specific magic system.

Is Wheel of Time set on Earth?

The Wheel of Time is set on Earth, which has an equatorial circumference of 24,901 miles, which is 871 miles less than the circumference we just measured.

Who killed Mazrim Taim?

He turned other Asha’man and Aes Sedai to the Shadow, using thirteen Myrddraal and thirteen channelers. Moridin dubbed him a Forsaken, and he went by the name M’Hael. Taim did a lot of damage during the Last Battle before being killed by Egwene.

Is Rand The Lord of Chaos?

Rand has been given the title Lord of Chaos, and he is undoubtedly a chosen one from a variety of prophecies; a sheep herder with no experience or qualifications for ruling gives orders that are obeyed across nations by virtue of being ta’veren and a fulfillment of prophecy.

We recommend reading:  Often asked: What Books In The Old Testament?

Who kills Asmodean?

When Rand killed Rahvin with a powerful blast of balefire, he undid the Forsaken’s earlier attack, bringing Asmodean, Mat, and Aviendha back to life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *