Readers ask: What Are Books Like Fablehaven?

Books similar to Fablehaven: The Complete Series Boxed Set (Fablehaven, #1-5)

The sixth novel in the New York Times bestselling sequel series to The Unwan. Skandians, as any reader of Ranger’s Apprenticu2026.

What should I read if I like Fablehaven?

If you enjoyed Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven, you will enjoy this book.

  • Mull, Brandon, 1974-
  • The Alchemyst. Scott, Michael, 1959-
  • The Field Guide. DiTerlizzi, Tony. Book, 2003.
  • The Graveyard Book. Gaiman, Neil. Book, 2008.
  • Inkheart. Funke, Cornelia, 1958-
  • Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo. Skye, Obert.
  • Magyk. Sage, Angie.
  • Magyk.

What age group is Fablehaven appropriate for?

Please sign up to answer questions about Fablehaven. Alice The first book is best suited for ages eight to twelve, though it may be an easy read for older teens. The plot and story are enjoyable and unique, making it a book worth reading.

What is the theme of the book Fablehaven?

The novel Fablehaven depicts the concept of good versus evil, though there are some non-traditional elements to the theme, such as Grandpa’s reminder that none of the magical creatures on the Preserve are completely good; while the fairies obey Kendra’s call and save the Preserve in the end, they are powerful and selfish.

What books come after Fablehaven?

Order of the Brandon Mull books in the Fablehaven series

  • Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary (2009)
  • Keys to the Demon Prison (2010)
  • Dragonwatch (2017)
  • Wrath of the Dragon King (2018)
  • Master of the Phantom Isle (2019)
  • Fablehaven (2006)
  • Rise of the Evening Star (2007)
  • Grip of the Shadow Plague (2008)
We recommend reading:  Question: What Were The Witch Kings Tolkien Books?

Is Fablehaven a movie?

Is there a Fablehaven movie? The rights to Fablehaven were purchased by Schaffer Studios in 2012, and it was even reported at the time that the Studios had teamed up with Brandon Mull on the project, but there is no Fablehaven movie as of 2019.

How popular is Fablehaven?

His books have not only sold over 2 million copies in the United States, but they are also starting to gain traction internationally: “Fablehaven” has been published in more than 25 languages and territories around the world, with “Fablehaven” performing particularly well in France, where it spent six weeks in the top 100 best-sellers list.

Is Fablehaven appropriate?

I thoroughly enjoyed reading the book (I read chapters ahead of the kids) and would recommend it to anyone in third grade or older with a reading level of at least fourth grade; my daughter, who is also a Fablehaven fan, teaches a mixed grade, 4-6, and believes it is a good read for anyone in that age group.

What age is Percy Jackson for?

The Percy Jackson books are rated for kids aged 9u201310 by Common Sense Media (my go-to resource for determining what media is appropriate for what age of children).

What will Dragonwatch 5 be called?

Brandon Mull’s Return of the Dragon Slayers (Dragonwatch, book 5)

How many Dragonwatch books will there be?

Dragonwatch is a five-book sequel to Fablehaven, with books 1, 2, and 3 released in March 2017, October 2018, and October 2019, respectively; book 4 was released in October 2020; and book 5 is still in the works.

We recommend reading:  Often asked: What The Point Books?

What year is Fablehaven set in?

Fablehaven ( 2006 ) But their attention soon shifts to the forbidden forest that surrounds their grandparents’ home, and when Kendra discovers a book called Journal of Secrets and follows the directions to “Drink the milk,” the siblings at Fablehaven are introduced to a whole new hidden and amazing world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *