Quick Answer: What Is A Series Of Seven Books Called?


A heptalogy is a literary or narrative work composed of seven distinct works, and it has been used to describe works such as the Harry Potter series of books and The Chronicles of Narnia. It should not be confused with hepatology.


The Children of Kronos by Thornton Wilder and A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin follow The Chronicles of Narnia.


A heptalogy is a collection of seven works of art; in the case of films, Harry Potter and The Chronicles of Narnia are examples. C.S. Lewis devised a secret structure for the Narnian heptalogues, and his magnum opus was The Cycle of Life. Sir Richard Eyre confesses that he was shamed into reading Proust by Alan Benne.

What is a six book series called?

A hexalogy (from the Greek – hexa-, “six,” and – -logia, “discourse”) is a literary or narrative work composed of six separate works.

What is an eight book series called?

An octalogy is a story that consists of eight separate stories.

What is a series of books called?

A novel sequence is a collection of novels that share common themes, characters, or settings, but each has its own title and standalone storyline, allowing them to be read in any order. Fictional series typically share a common setting, story arc, cast of characters, or timeline.

What is a five book series called?

A pentalogy (from Greek – penta-, “five,” and – -logia, “discourse”) is a literary or narrative work that is divided into five parts explicitly.

What is a 4 book series called?

The term “quadrilogy,” which uses the Latin prefix quadri- instead of the Greek, and was first recorded in 1865, has also been used to market the Alien movies as an alternative to “tetralogy.”

We recommend reading:  FAQ: What Paper Were Mayan Books Written On?

What do you call a 2 book series?

A two-book series is called a duology; a three-book series is called a trilogy; a four-book series is called a tetralogy; and a five-book series is called a pentalogy.

What is the third book in a series called?

The term “trilogy” refers to a three-part series.

What is Quintology?

[penta- G. logos, treatise, word] pentalogy (pen-tal’-j), A rarely used term for a combination of five elements, such as five concurrent symptoms.

What is a series of 3 movies called?

A trilogy consists of three films; however, what do you call it if there are four or more?

Should I write one book or a series?

As a general rule, writing more than one book is the best way to get your foot in the door as a new author, but that doesn’t mean you should write a series.

How many books are considered a series?

A book series can be as short as two books or as long as 50 books, depending on the type of story you’re telling and how long it takes you to tell it.

WHO IS series reading level?

Ages: 8-12. Scholastic Reading Level: N-S. Lexileu00ae: 620-900.

What do you call a small book?

The term “booklet” refers to a small book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *