How Book Are In A Song Of Ice And Fire?

View all

What is the correct order of the Game of Thrones books?

The order of the series is “A Game of Thrones”, “A Clash of Kings”, “A Storm of Swords”, “A Feast for Crows”, and “A Dance with Dragons”. “The Winds of Winter” is supposed to come next. But when or if it will be published is anyone’s guess.

How many books are left in A Song of Fire and Ice?

How many more books are left in A Song of Ice and Fire? As far as we know, there are two remaining: book six (The Winds of Winter) and book seven (A Dream of Spring).

Do Game of Thrones seasons correspond to books?

Fans of the books are well aware that season one roughly covered the material in the first book of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series, A Game of Thrones. Season two corresponded to A Clash of Kings, and seasons three and four covered A Storm of Swords.

What is a song of fire and ice based on?

the Wars of the Roses